help can't load up

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

cooksey1993

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Messages
2
My dell computer loads only to a tabernus screen and it want let me bypass it. I bought it off eBay help if u can please
 

etaf

Wayne
Moderator
Joined
Oct 2, 2003
Messages
65,484
sounds like its been totally erased
http://www.tabernusuk.co.uk/

http://www.cesg.gov.uk/finda/Pages/CCITSECProduct.aspx?PID=106&backpage=CCITSECRes
Tabernus Enterprise Erase 5.3 sanitises all data on a hard disk up to CONFIDENTIAL, RESTRICTED SECRET and TOP SECRET protective markings
Was the machine sold with an Operating System included
Often Company PCs are cleaned and erased to various levels of security

You will need to load and operating system
on the machine you may have a CoA label with a Key
on that label will be the Windows operating system the pc was originally supplied with

can you post that here
NOT the key
just the windows type

if no label , then you will need to buy a copy of windows or load a free OS like ubuntu
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,153
What's the model name and model number of that Dell?

What's the "service tag" number and/or "express service code" number on it?

What's the version of Windows on its Certificate-Of-Authenticity sticker?

Which country do you live in?

-----------------------------------------------------------
 

cooksey1993

Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 17, 2015
Messages
2
Intel core2 duo windows xp service tag 219x2d1 express service code 4430690101 south Carolina . united States
 

flavallee

Frank
Trusted Advisor
Joined
May 12, 2002
Messages
83,153
Intel core2 duo windows xp service tag 219x2d1 express service code 4430690101 south Carolina . united States
According to that service tag number and express service code number, you have this Dell OptiPlex 745 Small Form Factor

According to its system configuration section, it shipped in June 2007 in the U.S.A. and came with Windows XP Professional SP2.

Since you live in the U.S.A., you can purchase the factory restore disc kit for it from here.
 

Attachments

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top