1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

[help] FACEBOOK photos/pictures, icons(and the likes) wont show up.

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by chulau000, Feb 28, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. chulau000

    chulau000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Hi guys!

    first, let me tell you that I am new here, so please be patient with me. :D

    Recently I observed that any browser in my computer would not display any picture in facebook. (except profile pictures, video screenshot, and the iicons from facebook itself). in some cases the facebook page loads the mobile version, (if you know what I mean) but sometimes it doesnt.

    I am using Chrome(latest version) and I have Windows 7 Professional. I am very suspicious of my AVG antivirus 2012 since this problem started after I installed it. Am I right? If not can someone tell me what I can do to fix this? THis is really pissing me off.
    THanks guys!


    This is my last resort. Tried searching in Google but it doesnt yield helpful results. :confused:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  2. BaseplateV1

    BaseplateV1

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Do you have Adobe Flash Player or Java ?
    Or check if you don't blocked them
     
  3. chulau000

    chulau000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    yes sir, I have adobe flash player and JAva installed.
    However, I read somewhere that flash player is a built-in feature of Google Chrome.
    In my other browsers the problem is the same. :( (Opera, FIrefox, IE)

    Can you think of posiible solutions? thanks
     
  4. BaseplateV1

    BaseplateV1

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    81
     
  5. BaseplateV1

    BaseplateV1

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    Oh now i see you had Antivirus :) If you have internet security program you need to disable it :)

    Sorry for double-post
     
  6. chulau000

    chulau000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    i disabled it and then restarted my computer, but the problem is still there. :(
     
  7. BaseplateV1

    BaseplateV1

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    There is a button "Load Image Automatically" . Is it ☑ ?
     
  8. chulau000

    chulau000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    no sir, there is no such button in google chrome. :(
     
  9. BaseplateV1

    BaseplateV1

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2012
    Messages:
    81
    I know the "Load Image Automatically" button is for Firefox . But if all of this solutions don't work clear your cache
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1043047