1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

[Help] I can't see other shape tool

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by Expelunker, May 6, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Expelunker

Expelunker Thread Starter

First Name:
    Razor
    hello guys, i really don't know how to deal with illustrator at the moment because i am new to this application, how could i possibly see other shape tool, like elliptical etc.?

pls i need your help, i've tried right clicking it but nothing happen, what keys should i need to press so i can see other stuff..

anyway the version of my Illustrator is CS5.15 ?

[​IMG]

thanks for your help..

2. plodr

plodr

First Name:
    Liz
    The shortcut key is M seen after Rectangle Tool. Click M, what happens?

3. colinsp

colinsp

First Name:
    Colin
    Right mouse click is what brings up the alternatives. If that isn't happening then I would reinstall Illustrator as it could be an incomplete install.

4. Expelunker

First Name:
    Razor
    nothing, if i just press M.. it goes with the square / rectangular only sir.. :/

I've been observing other Design Software like COREL DRAW x5 and 12.. and i find one solution but i don't know if it is working, i guess let me try if nothing happen, i don't know how , sir, i re install it many times.. it's annoying. don't know what to do. as what you said, i see alternative but not other shape like circle / elliptical etc.

well this link solve my problem :)

i want to share it if you want to read it too :)

http://krankykids.com/cheatsheets/illustrator/rectangle_ellipse_polygon_star_tools.html

RESULT:

[​IMG]

5. Noyb

Noyb Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Jay
    I assume this is the same as Photoshop ????