1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

HELP: limited access / unidentified network

Discussion in 'Networking' started by empty_1429, Jul 20, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Hey guys... Need help here... I been struggling to repair my internet connection for more than a month now and i haven't found an answer yet. what happens is that every time i re-start my computer or some some time it just disappeared, my net connection. In order to get my connection back there are a lot of different procedures and mix up that i'll have to go through until one of them hit something and return the connection back up. Below are the action so far i have taken:

    1. Re-start my computer.
    2. Re-start my router
    3. Intentionally plug out and plug in the hard wire connection.
    4. Change the adapter settings by disabling and enabling it.
    5. Do the re-installment of the network through device manager
    and so on...

    i even have tried re-installing my windows 7 but still the problem persist.
    i have un-install my built in anti-virus esset thinking it may have some how contributed in the disturbance.

    Specs: Windows 7 32bit intel core i7
    and below is my recent ipconfig



    Windows IP Configuration

    Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : LordUzumaki-PC
    Primary Dns Suffix . . . . . . . :
    Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
    IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
    WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Intel(R) 82579V Gigabit Network Connection
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : E0-69-95-FC-3E-56
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
    Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::6844:bf2d:c4f4:7555%1040(Preferred)
    Autoconfiguration IPv4 Address. . : 169.254.117.85(Preferred)
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.0.0
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
    DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 283142549
    DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-17-83-F6-99-E0-69-95-FC-3E-56
    DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : fec0:0:0:ffff::1%1
    fec0:0:0:ffff::2%1
    fec0:0:0:ffff::3%1
    NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection 3:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : D-Link DFE-530TX PCI Fast Ethernet Adapter (rev.C) #2
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : B8-A3-86-98-14-E1
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter isatap.{9E80B708-8E7C-495D-A1BD-3C3A1023273E}:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

    Tunnel adapter isatap.{BE2BEBCD-9B1E-49DE-8C75-B0F8ED92ACD2}:

    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter #2
    Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
    DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
    Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
     
  2. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
    make and model of the modem / router
    any thing connected to the router and working

    What other firewall or security suite do you currently have on the PC - or ever had in the past - any trial ware - like Norton, Mcafee , AVG etc

    did you mean ESET ?

    did you run the removal tool
    --------------------------------------------------------------

    ESET - LINK to ESET list of uninstall tools
    http://kb.eset.com/esetkb/index?page=content&id=SOLN146
     
  3. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    its a THOMSON GATEWAY TG585 V7

    and yes there another devices connected in it that are perfectly working like my wireless laptop and other WLAN mobiles.

    its a new assembled desktop model and i have just un-install ESET, it doesn't run on any other security suite at the moment though i was planning to install the trial version of the kaspersky anti virus
     
  4. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
    lets see a device manager screen shot
    also what the motherboard you fitted


    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Device Manager
    Post back the results in device manager
    If you cannot access the internet with this PC, then you will need to copy the program across to the faulty PC
    Save the file to a USB flash drive or other removable media. Plug it into the working computer with internet access and copy the file and paste here.

    how to access device manager for different windows versions
    http://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000833.htm

    windows key and pause Key should open to allow device manager to be seen,
    on a laptop you may need to use windows key + FN key + Pause Key

    if this does not work then

    Windows 7 or Vista
    Click on the Start Orb
    In the Start Search box type
    device manager and then press enter

    -------------------

    Start > control Panel {Vista set to classic view}> system > {Vista, device manager on left hand side} {XP hardware Tab, device manager button} >
    windows 7
    start > control panel> System and Security> Device Manager


    network adaptors, click on the + > post back the devices listed there
    are there any ! ? or X


    post a screen shot of the device manager - network adapters

    To post a screen shot of the active window, hold the Alt key and press the PrtScn key. Open the Windows PAINT application and Paste the screen shot. You can then use PAINT to trim to suit, and save it as a JPG format file.
    To upload it to the forum, open the full reply window ("Go Advanced" button) and use the Manage Attachments button to upload it here
    Full details are here http://library.techguy.org/wiki/TSG_Posting_a_Screenshot

    Or if you are using Vista/Windows 7 you can use the "snipping tool" which is found in
    Start> All programs> Accessories> Snipping Tool
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
     
  5. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Mother Board is Intel Desktop Board DH67CL Media Series
     

    Attached Files:

  6. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
  7. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    did that. i even downloaded some utilities for the mother board. still the same issue. i have uninstall the Intel 82579V gigabit network connection and re-install it again... same issue.. is there any other way of re-installing the network adapter.. cause what i'm currently doing is disabling it and enabling the adapter and ob course i also did the uninstall and re-install. what else is there:(
     

    Attached Files:

  8. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
    well if you have removed from device manager and when restarting windows detects new hardware and installs - not sure what else to do

    the image you show is for audio - did you download the LAN driver?
     
  9. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    yes i did... search it manually...
     
  10. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    i bought a new internet card D-Link dfe-530tx pci fast ethernet adapter. install the cd first and then plug in the card... the thing is, it just keeps blinking and when i insert the cable it shows that it is unplug... any comments please..
     
  11. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    or maybe i bought the wrong incompatible card? but the box shows the sticker of windows 7.
     
  12. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
    so why not use the motherboard lan card

    OK - with that new piece of information - quite critical really

    1) have you disabled the motherboard LAN in the bios at all ?
    2) theres only only ONE lan showing in the device manager

    i need to research that device
     
  13. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
  14. empty_1429

    empty_1429 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    i have just installed it recently.

    1) have you disabled the motherboard LAN in the bios at all ?
    NO but i did uninstall and left the d-link adapter enabled. i should try disabling it in the bios itself... is there a problem with two adapters attached??
     

    Attached Files:

  15. etaf

    etaf Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2003
    Messages:
    64,965
    First Name:
    Wayne
    you did not have that image before - so now i;m very confused as to what i;m seeing - things seem to be changing as we move forward

    why would that have changed ?
    please be precise as you can

    so moving forward
    we now have two network adapters in the machine
    and both are seen in device manager

    without any more unknown changes
    now lets see another ipconfig /all
     
  16. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1061897

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice