1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Help with my first PC build!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by FearTheReaper, Jan 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. FearTheReaper

FearTheReaper Thread Starter

Hello, im new to PCs and I would really like to build one of my own because everyone has told me its a lot cheaper. Im willing to take up the challenge and am really determined. However, due to my lack of knowledge with hardware and specs I don't want to end up buying something that won't work with my build. Thats why im asking all you beautiful people for help. Any and all help is much appreciated! So without wasting anymore of your time here is my build.

Case: Rosewill BLACKHAWK Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, come with Five Fans, window side panel, top HDD dock
    Disc Drive: ASUS DRW-24B1ST/BLK/B/AS Black SATA 24X DVD Burner - Bulk - OEM
    HDD: Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 1TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive Bare Drive
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE GA-970A-DS3P AM3+ AMD 970 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX AMD Motherboard
    GFX: GIGABYTE GV-N750OC-1GI G-SYNC Support GeForce GTX 750 1GB 128-Bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 Video Card
    PSU: EVGA 600 B 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified 600W Active PFC ATX12V v2.31/EPS 12V v2.91 3 Year Warranty 100-B1-0600-KR Power Supply
    Memory: Crucial Ballistix Sport 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model BLS2KIT4G3D1609DS1S00
    CPU: AMD A6-5400K Trinity Dual-Core 3.6GHz (3.8GHz Turbo) Socket FM2 65W Desktop APU (CPU + GPU) with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 7540D AD540KOKHJBOX

2. Triple6

Triple6 Moderator

First Name:
    Rob
    You have a CPU listed for memory.