1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

help with snc302eeh ati radeon x1600

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by sweetshilo, Feb 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. sweetshilo

    sweetshilo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    BIOS Type: Phoenix
    BIOS Date: March 29th, 2007
    BIOS ID: snc302eeh ASUS M2A-VM ACPI BIOS Revision 0402
    BIOS OEM: snc302eeh ASUS M2A-VM ACPI BIOS Revision 0402
    Chipset: Athlon 1100 rev 0
    SuperIO: Unknown
    Manufacturer: Unknown
    Motherboard: snc302eeh


    i have a snc302eeh asus m2a-vm acpi bios revision 0402 i cant find an update for the bios when i put in a ati radeon x1600 i get no vga connected,i have the adapter but still dont work ,i have gone in the bios to change the video output my choices were pci slot onchip vga and pciex ,,when i use pci slot and pciex i only get a black screen i can only use onchip vga,,but can only use the on board video,,please if some1 can help me
     
  2. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Um.. What BIOS version are you running?
     
  3. sweetshilo

    sweetshilo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    i belive it is Asus P5Q-VM DO Bios 0402
     
  4. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    Are you wanting to use both the graphics card and the onboard graphics or just the graphics card? If you only want to use the graphics card then make sure you plug the monitor into the graphics card BEFORE you turn on the computer. The correct choice for the video output with the graphics card connected should be PCIEX(PCI-Express).

    FYI, the ASUS site does have a newer BIOS but it doesn't claim to fix such an issue, just adds an option to enable or disable the network card: http://www.asus.com/Motherboard/P5QVM_DO/#support_Download_17
     
  5. sweetshilo

    sweetshilo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    thank you now how do i do this,,sry i have not done this in a long while ,,it is a rom file i just downloaded it
     
  6. Simba7

    Simba7

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2013
    Messages:
    350
    Ok. I was confused because the previous post said you have an ASUS M2A-VM instead of a P5Q-VM.
     
  7. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob

    Good point, which motherboard do you actually have?
     
  8. sweetshilo

    sweetshilo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    how do i do this from a usb??i have the rom file but how do i use it
     
  9. sweetshilo

    sweetshilo Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    this is from a scan

    BIOS Type: Phoenix
    BIOS Date: March 29th, 2007
    BIOS ID: snc302eeh ASUS M2A-VM ACPI BIOS Revision 0402
    BIOS OEM: snc302eeh ASUS M2A-VM ACPI BIOS Revision 0402
    Chipset: Athlon 1100 rev 0
    SuperIO: Unknown
    Manufacturer: Unknown
    Motherboard: snc302eeh
     
  10. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,935
    First Name:
    Rob
    Well if you don't know which motherboard you have then you really shouldn't be trying to flash your BIOS, a wrong BIOS or bad flash will render your motherboard dead.

    Is that the same model number that is written on the motherboard itself?
     
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1088710

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice