1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Help with User accounts please

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by Sashama, Feb 9, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Sashama

Sashama Thread Starter

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows XP Professional, Service Pack 3, 32 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Celeron(R) CPU 2.80GHz, x86 Family 15 Model 4 Stepping 1
    Processor Count: 1
    RAM: 991 Mb
    Graphics Card: SiS 661FX/GX Mirage Graphics, 32 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 20002 MB, Free - 7540 MB; F: Total - 238472 MB, Free - 85341 MB;
    Motherboard: , SiS-661
    Antivirus: PC Cleaner Pro, Updated: Yes, On-Demand Scanner: Disabled

Hello. I am a comlete novice but learning - out of necessity to manage this old girl desktop so I can work. No questions asked - this is what i have and need to work with until further notice... I bought it from a friend and had a technician repair it for me. Alot was wrong when I got it back but I have closely follwed alot of posts on this site and managed to fix alot of the problems. Thank you tech guys!!!

Obvioussly - I have a space issue - so everything beside programs is on an extranal drive. I have managed to clear up alot of disk space - now I am looking at the user accounts. If I go into advanced - user settings - I see 3 user accounts - 1 adminitrator, 1 backup and 1 current - info is spread accross them all - but only 1 user account on start up - is that correct? If I run disc clean up - it seems only to clean out one of the accounts? If i go into the doc setting folder - there are lots of doubled up files - in user, default user, my user name and administrator. Can i streamline this and how?

2. flavallee

flavallee Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Frank