1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Help with Windows 10 computer!!!

Discussion in 'Windows 10' started by RandomPerson265, May 31, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. RandomPerson265

RandomPerson265 Thread Starter

I turned my computer on. The usual screen came up, but the usual picture was replaced with a blue background, but everything else was still there. Typically, I touch any key and my login password comes up. This time my screen went black and nothing happens.

2. Paul23

Paul23 Temporarily Banned

First Name:
    Paul
    What type of computer do you have? Motherboard maker?

3. RandomPerson265

I have a Windows 10 HP computer and Intel inside.
    Sorry, I'm not very good with technology or computers.

4. Paul23

First Name:
    Paul
    Ok. What is needed is the model number. There should be a sticker on the case somewhere that says the HP (model number) That way we can look up your specs and get you the correct instructions.

5. Paul23

First Name:
    Paul
    Do you have a Windows 10 disk or USB flash drive with Windows 10 on it? Did you create a restore point?

6. RandomPerson265

I have a USB flash drive, but I did not create a restore point. Here are the specs:
    •7th generation Intel core i5-7200U Processor (2.5 GHz) [2] [23]
    •1TB Hard Drive [3]
    •8192MB DDR4 SDRAM [4]
    •DVD+_RW Optical Drive [6]
    •Windows 10 [8] [21]
    •Touchscreen, Multi-touch enabled
    •15.6" Diagonal HD LED Display [9]
    •WLAN & Bluetooth® [16] [17]
    Computer Model Number: HP Laptop 15-bs015dx

7. Paul23

First Name:
    Paul