1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

help with wires (first build)

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by maastmike, Feb 17, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. maastmike

maastmike Thread Starter

this is my first build and it would be great if some one could help me with the wires. this has been a very frustrating build because a friend of mine was suppose to be here to walk me through it, but will not be able to due to some personal issues. i now had all these parts and had to learn some what on my own. i was able to install the cpu heat sink onto the mobo, install the mobo into the case, install the power supply into the case, as well as the ram and graphics card. i did have some problems with installing the mobo and im HOPING i did everything right.

now i need to get to the wires to make sure everything was installed correctly then move onto the HD/ DVD brn.

any help would be great. im hoping to find some one who has the time and can meet up on AIM and walk me through. thanks.

CASE THERMALTAKE VL8000
    MOBO GIGABYTE GA-H55M-S2V H55 1156 R
    VGA PNY VCG98GTEE1XPB 9800 EE
    PSU COOLMASTER RS-460 PSAR-J3 RT
    CPU INTEL CORE i3 550 3.20G 4M R
    MEM 2Gx2 GSKILL F3-12800CL9D-4GBRL
    HD 1T HITC 7K 32M SATA2 0F10383
    DVD BRN ASUS DRW-24B1ST

2. jack-o-bytes

jack-o-bytes

Hello there. You need to plug all the wires for the power into all the following components;

• Motherboard 24 pin + 4 pin
    • Hard Drive (use one of the plugs that will fit usually thin black plugs)
    • Disk drive (Sata like the hard drive)
    • Graphics card (If it has a plug socket on it)