HijackThis log

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

nightqueen

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 26, 2004
Messages
57
Could someone please have a look at this log and let me know if there's anything wrong?

I have a problem with quicklink icons and start->programs icons disappearing sometimes when I'm online. Any help much appreciated.


Logfile of HijackThis v1.98.2
Scan saved at 21:25:41, on 09/09/04
Platform: Windows 98 Gold (Win9x 4.10.1998)
MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

Running processes:
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\mmtask.tsk
C:\PROGRAM FILES\AVG6\AVGSERV9.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\EXPLORER.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\TASKMON.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\SYSTRAY.EXE
C:\PROGRAM FILES\AVG6\AVGCC32.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\OPTMOUSE.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\S3APPHK.EXE
C:\PROGRAM FILES\INTERNET EXPLORER\IEXPLORE.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\RNAAPP.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\TAPISRV.EXE
C:\PROGRAM FILES\EMULE PLUS\EMULE.EXE
C:\PROGRAM FILES\INTERNET EXPLORER\IEXPLORE.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\DDHELP.EXE
C:\WINDOWS\DESKTOP\HIJACKTHIS.EXE

R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = http://www.google.co.uk/
O2 - BHO: AcroIEHlprObj Class - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\ADOBE\ACROBAT 5.0\READER\ACTIVEX\ACROIEHELPER.OCX
O2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Helper - {AA58ED58-01DD-4d91-8333-CF10577473F7} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar2.dll
O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\Program Files\Spybot\SDHelper.dll
O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSDXM.OCX
O3 - Toolbar: &Google - {2318C2B1-4965-11d4-9B18-009027A5CD4F} - c:\program files\google\googletoolbar2.dll
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ScanRegistry] C:\WINDOWS\scanregw.exe /autorun
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TaskMonitor] C:\WINDOWS\taskmon.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemTray] SysTray.Exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LoadPowerProfile] Rundll32.exe powrprof.dll,LoadCurrentPwrScheme
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [AVG_CC] C:\PROGRAM FILES\AVG6\avgcc32.exe /startup
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [OPTMOUSEMOUSE] C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\optmouse.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [S3apphk] S3apphk.exe
O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [LoadPowerProfile] Rundll32.exe powrprof.dll,LoadCurrentPwrScheme
O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [Avgserv9.exe] C:\PROGRA~1\AVG6\Avgserv9.exe
O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~1\OFFICE10\EXCEL.EXE/3000
O8 - Extra context menu item: Download with GetRight - C:\Program Files\GetRight\GRdownload.htm
O8 - Extra context menu item: Open with GetRight Browser - C:\Program Files\GetRight\GRbrowse.htm
O8 - Extra context menu item: &Google Search - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmsearch.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Cached Snapshot of Page - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmcache.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Similar Pages - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmsimilar.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Backward Links - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmbacklinks.html
O8 - Extra context menu item: Translate into English - res://C:\PROGRAM FILES\GOOGLE\GOOGLETOOLBAR2.DLL/cmtrans.html
O9 - Extra button: Bajar Programas - {C8950078-94A4-4C32-BB9C-4666357965AF} - C:\bajartodo\index.htm (file missing)
O9 - Extra button: Antivirus - {4358161B-A4B8-498E-8019-3DAB50DFD578} - http://www.accesoplugin.com/prom/a_virus2/?l=bajartodo&ver=1&t=new (file missing)
O9 - Extra button: Bromas y chistes - {068C36CF-483E-4CA8-A7F2-10EFFDA49C45} - http://www.accesoplugin.com/prom/a_bromas2/?l=bajartodo&ver=1&t=new (file missing)
O12 - Plugin for .MOV: C:\PROGRA~1\INTERN~1\PLUGINS\npqtplugin.dll
O16 - DPF: {4E888414-DB8F-11D1-9CD9-00C04F98436A} - https://webresponse.one.microsoft.com/oas/ActiveX/winrep.cab
O16 - DPF: Tornado 21 - http://download.games.yahoo.com/games/clients/y/t21t0_x.cab
O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Pyramids - http://download.games.yahoo.com/games/clients/y/pyt1_x.cab
O16 - DPF: cpcScanner - http://www.crucial.com/controls/cpcScanner.cab
O16 - DPF: {2C0F2AEA-3A9B-46DB-A7BE-80FF329E415D} (PremiumInternacional Class) - http://www.accesoplugin.com/dialercab/PPremiumInternacional.cab
O16 - DPF: {0E5F0222-96B9-11D3-8997-00104BD12D94} (PCPitstop Utility) - http://www.pcpitstop.com/pcpitstop/PCPitStop.CAB
 

~Candy~

Retired Administrator
Joined
Jan 27, 2001
Messages
103,706
O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [S3apphk] S3apphk.exe

That is related to spyware, but I don't think I see anything that would make icons disappear :confused:

Let me find someone else to assist.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2004
Messages
436
The only one I didn't recognize as being valid was S3APPHK.EXE, but a google search showed this to be graphics related. Your registry has alot of extra buttons and toolbars, but again, nothing I would say that is malicious in nature. Try the obvious scan disk and defrag. Also remember that the more bloated you make windows the more things there will be to break.
maritimesea
 

nightqueen

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 26, 2004
Messages
57
Thanks for checking the log out. Before running HJT I ran scandisk, AVG antivirus and AdAware and they all came up clean.

S3apphk showed up just after I installed the latest video card drivers so I assumed it was to do with that.

What extra buttons and toolbars do I have? The only extra one that I've installed (to my knowledge) is Google.
 
Joined
Oct 9, 2001
Messages
9,396
Hi...............Have HijackThis "Fix" these:
O9 - Extra button: Bajar Programas - {C8950078-94A4-4C32-BB9C-4666357965AF} - C:\bajartodo\index.htm (file missing)
O9 - Extra button: Antivirus - {4358161B-A4B8-498E-8019-3DAB50DFD578} - http://www.accesoplugin.com/prom/a_...odo&ver=1&t=new (file missing)
O9 - Extra button: Bromas y chistes - {068C36CF-483E-4CA8-A7F2-10EFFDA49C45} - http://www.accesoplugin.com/prom/a_...odo&ver=1&t=new (file missing)
Just a couple of missing links....everything else looks ok.

S3apphkIs S3 graphics related,probably not needed but no problem.

;)
 

nightqueen

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 26, 2004
Messages
57
Thank you.

I have a slight problem with blue screens when the RAM gets overloaded so anything that might help the PC deal with graphics I'll keep.
 

nightqueen

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 26, 2004
Messages
57
He he. You know AcaCandy I had thought of that. But I did a RAM check and all 4 individual sticks that I tried came up with errors whereas they came up clean in a different machine so I think it's the slots that have the error.
I'll be updating the whole machine once I've saved up enough.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top