1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

hijak report need analyze

Discussion in 'Virus & Other Malware Removal' started by rimzan, Oct 11, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. rimzan

    rimzan Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    hi,
    please some one analyze my hjt report coz my spy bot S and D freez in the midle

    thanks in advance

    rimzan

    file of HijackThis v1.97.2
    Scan saved at 9:33:43 AM, on 10/11/03
    Platform: Windows 98 SE (Win9x 4.10.2222A)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)

    Running processes:
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\KERNEL32.DLL
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSGSRV32.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MPREXE.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\mmtask.tsk
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSTASK.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\EXPLORER.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\TASKMON.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\SYSTRAY.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\LOADQM.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\MOLCYBERCAFES CLIENT\MOLCC CLIENT.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\INOCULATOR\INOC.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\DAP\DAP.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\NORTON ANTIVIRUS\NAVAPW32.EXE
    C:\PROGRAM FILES\NORTON ANTIVIRUS\POPROXY.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\DXSOUND.EXE
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\WMIEXE.EXE
    C:\HIJACKTHIS.EXE

    R3 - URLSearchHook: CleverHook Class - {707E6F76-9FFB-4920-A976-EA101271BC25} - C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED.DLL
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\MESSENGER\YCOMP5_1_6_0.DLL
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\ADOBE\ACROBAT 5.0\READER\ACTIVEX\ACROIEHELPER.OCX
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHELPER.DLL
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {707E6F76-9FFB-4920-A976-EA101271BC25} - C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED.DLL
    O3 - Toolbar: Yahoo! Companion - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRAM FILES\YAHOO!\MESSENGER\YCOMP5_1_6_0.DLL
    O3 - Toolbar: &Radio - {8E718888-423F-11D2-876E-00A0C9082467} - C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM\MSDXM.OCX
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ScanRegistry] C:\WINDOWS\scanregw.exe /autorun
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TaskMonitor] C:\WINDOWS\taskmon.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SystemTray] SysTray.Exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LoadPowerProfile] Rundll32.exe powrprof.dll,LoadCurrentPwrScheme
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LoadQM] loadqm.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MOLCyberCafes] C:\PROGRA~1\MOLCYB~1\\MOLCC Client.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Inoculator] C:\Program Files\Inoculator\inoc.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [DownloadAccelerator] C:\PROGRA~1\DAP\DAP.EXE /STARTUP
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [NAV DefAlert] C:\PROGRA~1\NORTON~1\DEFALERT.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Norton Auto-Protect] C:\PROGRA~1\NORTON~1\NAVAPW32.EXE /LOADQUIET
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Norton eMail Protect] C:\Program Files\Norton AntiVirus\POPROXY.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [LoadPowerProfile] Rundll32.exe powrprof.dll,LoadCurrentPwrScheme
    O4 - HKLM\..\RunServices: [SchedulingAgent] mstask.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Service Manager] C:\windows\dxsound.exe
    O4 - Startup: Microsoft Office.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office\OSA9.EXE
    O8 - Extra context menu item: &Download with &DAP - C:\PROGRA~1\DAP\dapextie.htm
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Download &all with DAP - C:\PROGRA~1\DAP\dapextie2.htm
    O12 - Plugin for .spop: C:\PROGRA~1\INTERN~1\Plugins\NPDocBox.dll
    O16 - DPF: {D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000} (Shockwave Flash Object) - http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab
    O16 - DPF: {F58E1CEF-A068-4C15-BA5E-587CAF3EE8C6} (MSN Chat Control 4.5) - http://fdl.msn.com/public/chat/msnchat45.cab
    O16 - DPF: {94742E3F-D9A1-4780-9A87-2FFA43655DA2} - http://akamai.downloadv3.com/binaries/DialHTML/EGDHTML_pack.cab
    O16 - DPF: Yahoo! Chat - http://us.chat1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/chat/applet/c381/chat.cab
    O16 - DPF: {486E48B5-ABF2-42BB-A327-2679DF3FB822} - http://akamai.downloadv3.com/binaries/IA/ia.cab
    O16 - DPF: {2ABE804B-4D3A-41BF-A172-304627874B45} - http://akamai.downloadv3.com/binaries/DialHTML/EGDHTML.cab
    O16 - DPF: {0246ECA8-996F-11D1-BE2F-00A0C9037DFE} (TDServer Control) - http://tdserver.bitstream.com/tdserver.cab
    O16 - DPF: {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} (Yahoo! Companion) - http://us.dl1.yimg.com/download.companion.yahoo.com/dl/toolbar/yiebio5_1_6_0.cab
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\VxD\MSTCP: Domain = cyber land
    O17 - HKLM\System\CCS\Services\VxD\MSTCP: NameServer = 203.115.0.19,203.115.0.1
     
  2. scmazter

    scmazter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    557
    Well, you DO have norton, so update it and scan for virsuses.
    Also the file C:\WINDOWS\TASKMON.EXE shouldn't be there. It's probably a virus.
     
  3. cannymum

    cannymum

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    50
  4. rimzan

    rimzan Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    thanks guyz let me give it a try


    thanks all
     
  5. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,196
    First Name:
    Derek
    run hijackthis, tick all below, doublecheck to make sure you haven't missed any, close all

    browser windows & press fix checked

    R3 - URLSearchHook: CleverHook Class - {707E6F76-9FFB-4920-A976-EA101271BC25} - C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED.DLL
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {707E6F76-9FFB-4920-A976-EA101271BC25} - C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED.DLL
    O16 - DPF: {486E48B5-ABF2-42BB-A327-2679DF3FB822} - http://akamai.downloadv3.com/binaries/IA/ia.cab
    O16 - DPF: {2ABE804B-4D3A-41BF-A172-304627874B45} - http://akamai.downloadv3.com/binari...TML/EGDHTML.cab
    O16 - DPF: {0246ECA8-996F-11D1-BE2F-00A0C9037DFE} (TDServer Control) - http://tdserver.bitstream.com/tdserver.cab

    C:\WINDOWS\TASKMON.EXE is a legitimate needed windows file in 98 and SHOULD be there

    To cure the spybot problem

    http://www.safer-networking.org/index.php?lang=en&page=knowledgebase/faq/faq022

    then

    download AdAware 6 181
    Before you scan with AdAware, check for updates of the reference file by using the

    "webupdate".

    Then ........

    Make sure the following settings are made and on -------"ON=GREEN"
    From main window :Click "Start" then " Activate in-depth scan"

    then......

    click "Use custom scanning options>Customize" and have these options on: "Scan within

    archives" ,"Scan active processes","Scan registry", "Deep scan registry" ,"Scan my IE Favorites for

    banned URL" and "Scan my host-files"

    then.........

    go to settings(the gear on top of AdAware)>Tweak>Scanning engine and tick "Unload recognized

    processes during scanning" ...........then........"Cleaning engine" and tick "Automaticly try to

    unregister objects prior to deletion" and "Let windows remove files in use at next reboot"

    then...... click "proceed" to save your settings.

    Now to scan it´s just to click the "Scan" button.

    When scan is finished, mark everything for removal and get rid of it.

    post a new hijackthis log to check
     
  6. e-liam

    e-liam

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,242
    Hi Rimzan,

    Please run a new HJT! Scan, and check to fix the following entries. Next, close all browser windows and click the Fix checked button…

    R3 - URLSearchHook: CleverHook Class - {707E6F76-9FFB-4920-A976-EA101271BC25} - C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED.DLL

    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {707E6F76-9FFB-4920-A976-EA101271BC25} - C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED.DLL


    Then reboot into safe mode, (see here if you don't know how) and delete the following bolded files/folders...

    C:\WINDOWS\JEIRED

    Then boot back into normal mode and rerun Spybot, making sure to have the latest updates.

    Then if you could post a new log afterwards.

    Cheers

    Liam
     
  7. e-liam

    e-liam

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2003
    Messages:
    1,242
    Oops, you beat me to it Derek.. :D

    And I missed the dialers... :(

    Cheers

    Liam
     
  8. rimzan

    rimzan Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    thank you again u all guyz let me try it again

    rimzan
     
  9. rimzan

    rimzan Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2003
    Messages:
    108
    hello guyz,

    problems are solved now i updated my av and swithed to adaware latest vertion.upgraded the spy bot but problem was there and i had to follow "DVK01" instruction followed the link to spybot cure and and excluded the "C2.lop" from the list and now it want freez when it comes to C2.lop

    thanks again all of u guyz

    rimzan
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/171135

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice