Hooking up a pc to a televison

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Stymie C330

Hello, I am a recent college graduate and i am trying to stream windows media video fiels from a pc to a television set for viewing. I am currently using an Acer pc with a Pinnacle systems bendino v1.0A video card. It was two rca jacks one for video in and out and it also has two other connections for video as well. I am only familiar with using rca's so any help to get this hooked up and working would be appreciated.
-Stymie

Do you have a DVI or an HDMI connector on the card? And what inputs does the TV have? Many will be able to take a direct input, one way or the other but we will need to know whats available. :)

Stymie C330

I believe that i have two dvi connectors on the card also, but i was using a reciever with six outputs and it only has the rcas on the fron Audio <white> Video out <Yellow> and Audio <red>. Sorry about not being specific,but this is my first encounter with something like this, my apologies.
-Stymie

The RCAs are what are known as Line Feed - which it sounds like all you have available on the TV so far - Can you give us the make and model of TV as well?

A-N

Stymie C330

The Tv is a Samsung vhs hq. If i can provide any more info i'd be happy to, but this is really frustrating since i've never done anything like this before.