1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

hosting a website on the go?

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by hairybusdriver1, Jan 8, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. hairybusdriver1

hairybusdriver1 Thread Starter

I am a college student always on the go, and I wanted to develop a website. however all i have is a laptop. I do not own a desktop computer. Is there a place online where I could possibly host a website and access it from anywhere, as I am always traveling.

2. Elvandil

Elvandil

All online hosted websites can be accessed from anywhere. Not sure I understand your concern or why the type of computer you have enters into it at all. You don't even need a computer to host a website (except perhaps for setting it up or signing up for one).

3. ehymel

ehymel

Having a laptop or desktop is irrelevant to your question.

You need a website host, the choices are many. Which one will depend on what you want to do. We'll need more details about that before you can get any meaningful help.

4. DrP

DrP

5. sepala

sepala

you can design a web site using whatever the computer you have. I don't know whether you have web designing skills and you need to develop a site by your self or you need to hire a designer or you need to create something free like a blog page. If you need to create a free web page or blog there are many free sites out there.
    Anyway, after you host it to the WWW, no matter, you can access it from anywhere.

6. hairybusdriver1

hairybusdriver1 Thread Starter

Oh ok, well obviously you can all tell i dont know exactly what I am talking about. anyways that answered my question. thanks a lot.

7. lordsmurf

lordsmurf

8. Ainsley

Ainsley