1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

hotsync w/samsung i500

Discussion in 'DOS/Other' started by vze44bvt, Apr 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. vze44bvt

    vze44bvt Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    i just got a samsung i500 phone. It seems that the drivers don't "hold" after a restart or after I shut down my computer. I am not sure if another program is disabling the drivers or if the drivers need to be updated. Once i uninstall/reinstall, things work fine until i start my computer the next day. I have win xp sp1 as an os. I have searched the samsund/sprintPCS support sites but have not found any relevant information.
     
  2. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,992
    Hiya and welcome

    I've moved you to this forum, as you may get more replies :)

    In the meantime, lets see what you have running:

    Go to Run and type MSINFO32
    On the left choose Software Enviroment, then Startup Programs. Copy/paste the list here.

    Regards

    eddie
     
  3. tchong

    tchong

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    I have just restarted my computer and my samsung I500 now cannot hotsync./

    I've tried to restart, reinstall drivers but nothing works, it tells me that my port is occupied by another application but i have nothing there.

    Please help!!!
     
  4. eddie5659

    eddie5659 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2001
    Messages:
    35,992
    Hiya and welcome, tchong

    If you can give me your startup list, as I mentioned above, we'll see if there is anything that may be causing this :)

    Regards

    eddie
     
  5. boyd9009

    boyd9009

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    I have the same problem. the hotsync works 1 of 5 tries. I am not using the cradle any longer and have a direct usb connection.

    please help!

    thanks,

    boyd
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/219504

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice