How can I make "Solitaire" cards bigger on my laptop?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

hotskates

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2002
Messages
6,375
I have a new laptop with a 16" screen. When I open up the solitaire game the cards are so tiny, the cards are about l l/2 inches tall.
I have tried enlarging the text and all other obvious enlargements but for some reason solitaire cards stay small.

Could this be that the game is just smaller with Windows XP, or maybe on a laptop?

MY home computer runs on WIndows ME and solitaire cards are much bigger on the same size screen.
 
A

adambailey

try to change you screen resolution on your main windows screen and then play but to be honest if that dont work play it on a desktop!
 

hotskates

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2002
Messages
6,375
Yeah, I already thought of that. I think i'm stuck with the teeny weeny cards.
 

hotskates

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2002
Messages
6,375
Today I changed the dpi to 120 and went into the icon size and raised that to large, Still the solitaire cards are tiny? THis is on my laptop with windows xp.
( My home pc the cards are twice as big. Thats the look I'm after.)
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2003
Messages
1,245
Test in safe mode and Vga mode to see if the cards display correctly.

Tab on the F8 key after the memory count
 

hotskates

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2002
Messages
6,375
The displays are correct. Its a problem with XP on laptops only. I think the size is permanent for solitaire.
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2001
Messages
21,334
Not dpi, desktop size. It's probably set at 1024 x 768 or larger. Set it to 800 x 600
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2003
Messages
1,245
If changing the video resolution as Rockn suggested does not resolve the issue, then try to update the video drivers.
 

hotskates

Thread Starter
Joined
Jan 10, 2002
Messages
6,375
I've done all of that and solitaire is still small - I think thats the only option for its size.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top