1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

How Do I Get Rid Of Nortons On My Pc

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by MUSKYMAN, Sep 11, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. MUSKYMAN

MUSKYMAN Thread Starter

I Am New To Computing Or Old Maybe I Should Say,old Guy ! A Few Months Ago I Purchased A Nortons Anti Virus Program 2004 I Believe?had Trouble Installing And Took The Software Back And Recieved A Refund.was Told To Purchase Another Of Nortons Anti Virus Programs Which I Did And Could Not Install It Either,i Am Beyond Hope I Believe.
    Well Anyway I Was Then Encouraged To Get Dsl Which I Did And The Internet Explorer Seems To Work Fine And Is Fast.
    My Problem I Cannot Establish An E Mail Account On Verizon My Dsl Account.
    I Still Have My Old E-mail On Another Computer And Can Access It On The Dsl Account But Cannot Install My New E-mail?
    They Told Me That I Have A Nortons Firewall Stopping Me From Doing This?
    Evidently I Removed Nortons In The Wrong Order And Now It Says It Cannot Remove The Balance Of Nortons?
    Also Says I Am Not The Administrator?
    So I Am Paying Two Bills Just To Have A Fast Internet Explorer,cannot Use Pay-pal On Dsl?
    Can Send And Recieve On My Citynet E-mail?
    Wish Some Young ,bright Guy Would Help This Old Guy Get This Thing Working???????????
    I Have Called Nortons But Did Not Understand E Mail They Sent,tryed But Could Not Do It !
    Even Got A Restore Disk From Compac And Could Not Get It To Work?
    I Usually Am Up Late And My Phone Number Is 304-295-7648 Evenings.
    I Will Be Out Of Town 9-14 To 9-19
    Thanks,lee

2. Rache

Rache Banned

You need to go to Symantec site and get their removal tool to totally wipe Nortons.

3. TOGG

TOGG