How do you get SSL enable

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

billj101

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 17, 2005
Messages
10
We recently installed Netscape 8.1.3 in a Window 2000 envirment, we have not been able to get into our Bank since then the error is listed as such ( You cannot conect to www.cibconline.cibc.com because SSL is disabled) My question is how do I enable it, it worked perfectly in 7.xx billj Thanks in advance.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2006
Messages
968
go to tools>options>advanced>security and make sure use ssl 2.0 and 3.0 and tls is checked off
 

billj101

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 17, 2005
Messages
10
cgesicki said:
go to tools>options>advanced>security and make sure use ssl 2.0 and 3.0 and tls is checked off
They are all checked on makes no difference
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2006
Messages
968
check your Firewall/Network Configuration. Make sure that the SSL port (port 443) is open
 

DoubleHelix

Banned
Joined
Dec 9, 2004
Messages
24,388
If your banking site is the only problem, I'd say the site simply doesn't support Netscape.
 

billj101

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 17, 2005
Messages
10
Yes it is a D-Link 4 port Ethernet Broadband DI-604 Router.

The win xp works fine it's the win 2000 that the encripion doesn't work on.billj
 
Joined
Jun 10, 2001
Messages
160
billj101 said:
Yes it is a D-Link 4 port Ethernet Broadband DI-604 Router.

The win xp works fine it's the win 2000 that the encripion doesn't work on.billj

I have had this problem with one PC and the others on the same router worked fine. Backup the configuration of your router then reset it to factory defaults. If it works then restore the router back to your configuration and it will probably sill work. You will need to power off the PC and restart each time you change the router setup.
 

billj101

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 17, 2005
Messages
10
cgesicki said:
Have u tried another web browser like Internet Explorer or Firefox?
Thanks everyone for trying too help me, but I think I will try one of your member suggestion and try out firefox, Ill let you know how I make out. Thanks again,billj
 

billj101

Thread Starter
Joined
Jun 17, 2005
Messages
10
billj101 said:
Thanks everyone for trying too help me, but I think I will try one of your member suggestion and try out firefox, Ill let you know how I make out. Thanks again,billj
Firefox not working as I thought it would can't get passwords and user saving to work right I guess Netscape has spoiled me. Ill keep on trying a bit morebillj
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top