1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

How is it done ?

Discussion in 'Business Applications' started by Eureka, Jan 2, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Eureka

Eureka Thread Starter

I am most likely not in the right forum for this but since I am new to all this please forgive me if I am posting in the wrong forum. I am sure I'll be told by somebody which is the right forum.

Heres the question:: Can I download my website onto a CD and if I do how ?

Question 2::: Will the links all work and if my website has pictures will they show up as some of them are thumbnails that increase in size once you click them.

Question 3::: Then can I put this CD in my laptop and show my clients my website on CD formatt without having to connect to the net because I should have all my site on A CD rom.

I know you guys are the best there is on the Internet so please I would be very very grateful if somebody could tell me in easy to understand steps how this is done or if it can be done.

2. jbcalg

jbcalg

development is where most of the website related questions are, but doesn't matter (to me anyways :) )

yes, you should be able to just download the website to a directory on your hdd, then burn that to a CD
    -yes all the links will work if they link to your other pages, they will work to internet urls if you are connected
    - pics should work fine, the thumbnails should be part of your website, probably have the same file name with _sm attached to it
    - so yes, if the links are internal, the pics and thumbs are part of your website => then you should be able to show it just on an unconnected laptop

but - it's already on your hdd where you created it before uploading to webspace isn't it?
    - or do you use a web based editor?