I have a Macbook Pro with Sierra 10.12.5 OS. I have thousands of photos on the laptop and would like to free up space by deleting the photos from the laptop. They're on iCloud so I thought it would be possible to delete them from the laptop without losing them. But when I click on 'Delete' to remove a photo from the laptop, it says it will be removed from all devices. Does that mean it's also removed from iCloud? Is there a way to delete from the laptop without losing them? Other than loading them onto a flash drive?