1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

How to remove battery pack from Acer Aspire E 15?

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Biffons, Feb 29, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Biffons

    Biffons Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    How can one remove the battery pack from the Notebook Acer Aspire E 15 (Acer E5-573)?
     
  2. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    944
    Have a look at this...

     
  3. Biffons

    Biffons Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Thank you very much for the video, bassfisher6522,

    Unfortunately the downside of my Notebook looks different, without any bar, bolt, retainer or so to unlatch the battery (at least I cannot found anything like that):
    http://i.imgur.com/YgMMuu4.jpg

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Feb 29, 2016
  4. bassfisher6522

    bassfisher6522

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2008
    Messages:
    944
    Darn self contained units....I hate them for that very reason. Looks like you're going to have to take the whole thing apart to get to the inside......
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 29, 2016
  5. Biffons

    Biffons Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    It is hard to believe that something like that is produced at all. Unscrewing the screws, disassembling the battery will cause the loss of the warranty, I guess.

    Yes, indeed, extremely pain...

    However, many thanks for your help
     
  6. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,875
    First Name:
    Rob
    Curious, why do you need to remove the battery?
     
  7. Biffons

    Biffons Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    I wanted to do a "power reset".
     
  8. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,875
    First Name:
    Rob
    You don't need to do such a thing. Why do you thing you need to do this?
     
  9. Biffons

    Biffons Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    I had done it once or more (do not know why anymore) and it obviously had worked. To completely drain out the (rest) of power of the computer). The last time, yesterday, I wanted to do it because the safely remove function didn't work anymore, but now it works again, so it wouldn't be necessary anymore.
     
  10. Triple6

    Triple6 Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2002
    Messages:
    52,875
    First Name:
    Rob
    A complete power drain is rarely needed, usually only if the system doesn't power on properly. For stuff like "safely remove hardware" that's 100% a software thing and such a reset is not needed. A rebooted will take care of anything still using the drive.
     
  11. Biffons

    Biffons Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    133
    Alright, I understand, thank you very much
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1167065

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice