1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

How To Use Wine?please Help

Discussion in 'Linux and Unix' started by Brandon77, Feb 19, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Brandon77

Brandon77 Thread Starter

Hi,y'all i'm really new at this Linux OS,so please help me.Will i was wondering how do i use wine on a RH-8 system?I have it installed but i don't know how to use it at all.Can some1 please teach me step by step PLEASE.The other thing i can't even play my mp3 songs on this new os i have too,even with the xmms i downloaded it says missing component when i try to play those songs.

Brandon77:confused: :confused:

2. lynch

lynch

Did you run the winesetup?Have you looked in /usr/share/doc for instructions?I'm sorry if this isnt helpful,but I dont use wine and I have to do the same thing you can do:search the web or read the docs that came with wine.Perhaps a wine user(wino?:D)will see this and be of more help.
    Did you patch up xmms like Deuce868 suggested.Here's the link again: http://xmms.org/
    lynch

3. Brandon77

Brandon77 Thread Starter