1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

HP All In One Touch Will Not Power Up!

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Trafficflow57, Jun 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Trafficflow57

    Trafficflow57 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Hello everyone,


    I am having an issue with a Hp All In One Touch computer. The computer will not start after hitting the power button. The power supply and where you plug it in is all good. There is a light that comes on after u push the power button next to where you plug it in which shows that it is making contact. Any help to guide me in the right direction?


    Thanks
     
  2. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,999
    First Name:
    Allan
    Hi and welcome to TSG.

    Has the computer worked properly before this ? What model HP AIO is it ?
     
  3. Trafficflow57

    Trafficflow57 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Hello again!

    HP All In One PC.

    Model No. 21-2027c
    Thanks
     
  4. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,999
    First Name:
    Allan
    Has it worked properly before ?
     
  5. Trafficflow57

    Trafficflow57 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Yes it was working fine and then one morning it would not come on. When u depress the the power button the light does not illuminate. There was no warning signs of something getting to go wrong
     
  6. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,999
    First Name:
    Allan
    I believe that HP AIO uses an external power supply, can you tell if the power supply is working ?
     
  7. Trafficflow57

    Trafficflow57 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    The power supply and where you plug it in is all good. I have 19 volts at the plug where it goes in computer.computer and the light is lite up. Unless the ps is bad but showing voltage. Waiting for a different one to try. I will have to take apart and see if the switch is getting voltage. I imagine there is some type of power distributor . Have to go watch video on u tube.
     
  8. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,999
    First Name:
    Allan
    Good luck with it, let us know how you get on or if you need any help.
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1211084

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice