1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Hp Director Don't Work Because Of IE7 Beta 3!!!

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by KingPin1000, Aug 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. KingPin1000

    KingPin1000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    I installed IE7 beta 3 a little while back... and never used hp director untill now...i clicked on it and nothing happens...my Image zone works though...i did some investigating on the hp forums and they said it was because of IE7. All they recommended was to uninstall IE7 and go back to IE6...but i want to keep IE7 for now...anybody have suggestions on how i can get hp director working and still keep IE7.
     
  2. terryxp

    terryxp

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2002
    Messages:
    666
    No... IE7 is incompatible with HP director, as well as a host of other apps, like itunes, and quickbooks help files... wait for the final IE7 for the bugs to get worked out, its still beta.
     
  3. DFW

    DFW Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,458
    Yes same problem here with IE beta 7 and HP Director , ccleaner does not clean IE 7 and ie-spyad cannot add restricted sites
     
  4. ozrom1e

    ozrom1e

    Joined:
    May 15, 2006
    Messages:
    11,849
    Unfortunately IE7 is a beta version and really should not be used on a computer unless you are or are expecting trouble. My suggestion is to go to add/remove programs and remove it. If you want the features that are in IE7 I would suggest using Firefox. It is much more reliable and easy to use.
     
  5. DFW

    DFW Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,458

    yes done that withing 20 mins of installing it, but just whated to know what is was like, but somebody has got to do the beta testing, I think Ill leave it to them.
     
  6. StumpedTechy

    StumpedTechy

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,235
    Strange I have I.E. 7.0 beta and HP Director on my laptop not a problem in sight.
     
  7. DFW

    DFW Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,458
    Wonder if it depends what version of director you running
     
  8. StumpedTechy

    StumpedTechy

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    7,235
    I'll have to check when I get home for that version. But I know I have no updates and am running a fairly new all in one printer so I assume its the latest version.
     
  9. KingPin1000

    KingPin1000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    166
    My printer is a HP PSC 1350 ALL-IN ONE... ive had my computer for about 2 years...my image zone version is 3.5...i'm not sure about director because i cant open it...but its a couple years old...i wonder if there is a update to my hp director and if so...how and where to i go to find that out... hp.com?
     
  10. KingPin1000

    KingPin1000 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2006
    Messages:
    166
  11. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Similar Threads - Director Don't Beta
  1. xyl3
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    464
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/490943

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice