1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

HP DV6700 not available officially, Help

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by Paata01, Dec 29, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Paata01

    Paata01 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Hey guys, need help I am trying to solve this problem for two days, I have HP pavilion DV6700 entertainment notebook, I currently got fresh new windows 7 64bit, but unfortunately I can not install drivers, there are not available officially for this model, I am trying to install vista drivers on win7 64 but no, laptop became very slow, please help me where can I found drivers or if vista drivers will work how can I install, I tried compatibility mode.
     
  2. Oddba11

    Oddba11

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7,563
    First Name:
    Jim
  3. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
    see if windows update has any available
     
  4. Paata01

    Paata01 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    I am searching it for a week already, I don't know what to do? I can't find them anywhere. I hate HP, they just don;t care about old models
     
  5. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
    how much ram do you have in it
     
  6. Paata01

    Paata01 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Enough for windows 7, I have 4GB ram
     
  7. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
    did you install them in compatible mode for vista
     
  8. Paata01

    Paata01 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    I tries that, but it says, hardware not found, I tries even in XP mode and all other modes,
     
  9. dai

    dai

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    11,198
  10. Paata01

    Paata01 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Thanks You so much, I found it earlier, but something wrong, I will try to figure out now.
     
  11. andrewballa

    andrewballa

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    me too, I tries that, but it says, hardware not found, I tries even in XP mode and all other modes,thank you [​IMG]
     
  12. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1082946

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice