1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

HP Elitebook 6930 core 2 duo slow on windows 7 64bit

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by toofani, Jan 31, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. toofani

    toofani Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Hello guys

    Its my second time here to get help, i hope i may find the solution.

    I am using windows 64 bit ultimate on HP Elitebook 6930

    basic configuration are

    core 2 duo 2.4 ghz

    ram 2 gb

    hd 160


    The problem is that. its very slow in opening different programs or loading windows

    Is there any solution.

    I am running AVG Internet Security 2015

    The system is slow after updates
     
  2. toofani

    toofani Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2012
    Messages:
    36
    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.2
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate, Service Pack 1, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU P8600 @ 2.40GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 23 Stepping 6
    Processor Count: 2
    RAM: 2027 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 3400 Series, 128 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: Total - 52274 MB, Free - 25088 MB; D: Total - 49999 MB, Free - 41654 MB; E: Total - 49999 MB, Free - 24079 MB; Z: Total - 166 MB, Free - 109 MB;
    Motherboard: Hewlett-Packard, 30DC
    Antivirus: AVG Internet Security 2015, Updated and Enabled
     
  3. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,748
    First Name:
    Frank
    Without knowing what's installed in that HP EliteBook 6930p laptop and without knowing what your computing practices are, there could be several reasons for its slowness.

    One reason for its slowness is that it has only 2 GB of RAM.
    It's running a 64-bit operating system and it supports up to 8 GB of RAM, so you should increase it to 4 GB or max it out with 8 GB.

    -----------------------------------------------------------
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1142212

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice