1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

hp w2007 help

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by lianarose, Nov 29, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. lianarose

lianarose Thread Starter

Hey, so I bought an HP w2007 monitor from a thrift store, and it keeps saying VGA Input and DVI input with No input signal, along with check video cable.

Im not sure how to fix it and im new to fixing computers as well as these issues.

Im honestly not sure if I bought something thats fried or not working. It was cheap too.

Any advice will be helpful, thank you.

2. flavallee

flavallee Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Frank
    The HP w2007 20" LCD Monitor has the choice of using a blue VGA port or a white DVI-D port to connect it to a desktop computer.

Capture.JPG

Which one of those 2 ports are you using?

Did you confirm that monitor was working before you purchased it and brought it home?

----------------------------------------------------------------

3. lianarose

lianarose Thread Starter

The store I got it from doesnt let us plug it in, and Im not sure why. Im not sure what ports im using (sorry) but ill post a picture. I dont think it came with either.

Attached Files:

4. TerryNet

TerryNet Moderator

First Name:
    Terry
    What do you expect a monitor to do when it has no inputs? Don't you have a device for which you want the monitor to be the display?

5. lianarose

lianarose Thread Starter

tbh i impulse bought thinking it would have everything because there was nothing that went with it. VERY dumb on my part, I know. I have a laptop if thats what you mean.

6. TerryNet

TerryNet Moderator

First Name:
    Terry
    Moved thread from Networking to Hardware.

7. TerryNet

TerryNet Moderator

First Name:
    Terry