Html Help

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.
Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
3,208
HTML wont work in your signature. Vbcode does. I havent figured out how to get a random image to how there yet. So far your pretty much stuck with the character map images. If you would like it to be a link for right now to the pic., do this. Click on quote and copy it to your sig.

bradofcanada
 

bradofcanada

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
132
Thank you for that it was driving me nuts



<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=285788">
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
You can do it in vB, but for signatures, TSG has the 'images code' turned off. Once you get to 100 posts, that would be a great avatar, with a transparent background, of course.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
The avatar size is limited to 50 pixels by 50 pixels. This is what I came up with:

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=287483">
 

bradofcanada

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
132
thanks man




<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=287483">
 

bradofcanada

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 24, 2001
Messages
132
Not really try something.Have at it.


<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=287483">
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2001
Messages
57,793
bradofcanada,

I like it and it's a good avatar. Here is one animated of it but the one you got may look best just the way you have it now.

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=288648">
 

Attachments

Joined
Jul 11, 2001
Messages
3,208
I tried putting a couple together and having it rotate 3-D like. Dont have the equipment for it though.
 

buck52

Banned
Joined
Mar 9, 2001
Messages
8,372
I just downloaded PSP7 for a trial a few days ago so I'm just playing :)

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?postid=288827">
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 1, 2001
Messages
1,100
hey buck52,

That's a neat program, isn't it? The Animation Shop 3 is fun too. I am still trying to figure that one out. I need to make the background transparent for this to work, and I haven't figured it out in Animation Shop 3. I got this so far:

<img src="http://forums.techguy.org/attachment.php?s=&postid=288842">
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Top