1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

HTML: How do I enter empty spaces?

Discussion in 'Web Design & Development' started by Cyberian-W2K, Feb 8, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Cyberian-W2K

    Cyberian-W2K Banned Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2004
    Messages:
    50
    Hi,

    The 'code' in HTML doesn't work the same way as UBB??

    I want to enter spaces into my HTML. How do I do it?

    Example:

    Code:
    Cyberian's Computer Specs
    
    Operating System     Windows 2000     Gentoo 2004.3
    CPU                  AMD Duron        AMD Athlon XP
    HHD                  120 GB           13 + 80 GB
    
    Please do not suggest tables. I am so frustrated over getting it to work the way I want it to work.
     
  2. john@help

    [email protected] Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    Messages:
    105
  3. Rockn

    Rockn

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2001
    Messages:
    21,334
    Better to put it into a table or DIV's
     
  4. Gibble

    Gibble

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2001
    Messages:
    27,087
    the code for a "space" character is &nbps;
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/328372

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice