1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

I am trying to download Microsoft Expression 4 & after I download it i cant open it..

Discussion in 'All Other Software' started by tvanzo, Feb 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. tvanzo

tvanzo Thread Starter

So i have been trying to download microsoft expression 4 ultimate from dreamsparks (free software for students) and after i downloaded it and i tried to open it said something like i didnt have the right program to open it... I am not good with tech, but i looked online and i heard someone saying that downloading winrar would help. so i did and i dont know what to do with winrar... it lets me open expression but it goes to winrar and i dont know what to do...WHAT SHOULD I DO? IS WINRAR THE ANSWER? thanks

PS : it gave me the option when i downloaded it to download it from the web or you can download through download manager.

2. moper

moper

According the the website, you had a choice of downloading either an exe file or an iso file. If you had downloaded the exe file, you would just need to double click it
    https://www.dreamspark.com/FAQ/Defa...alltheMicrosoftsoftwareavailableonDreamSpark0

It sounds like you downloaded the iso file. This needs to first be burned to a CD/DVD. Then you install from the disk.
    If you have Windows 7:http://windowsteamblog.com/windows/...13/burn-iso-images-natively-in-windows-7.aspx

Others, download and install:www.imgburn.com
    or use whatever burning progams that you may have installed: Nero, Roxio, etc. You want to 'burn an image.

moper

3. tvanzo

tvanzo Thread Starter

It gives you the option of downloading with a download manager or directly from the web... i tried both... both end up with the same problem

4. moper

moper

Is it an iso file?