1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

I cant Install With my New Burner!

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by Rabidchipmunk, Nov 25, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Rabidchipmunk

    Rabidchipmunk Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2001
    Messages:
    5
    A few days ago I got a new burner because my old CD-ROM died. I never had this problem with my old CD but now when
    I try to install anything bigger than about 100 megs I get
    error messages and can't finish the install.
    When I tried to install Mechwarrior 3 I get the message:
    An Error occured during the move data process -119

    Component: Program Files/Codec Files
    File Group: Codec DLLs
    File: C:\Windows\System\Ir50_32.dll

    When I try to install Half-life I get this message:
    Illegal Opperation
    001A5FE4 caused an invalid page fault in module
    ZDATAI51.DLL at 0167:10004827

    I get similar messages when I install Baldurs Gate II,
    Black and White, Corel wordperfect and MS Word. If anyone
    knows what is causing this and how I can fix it (hopefully
    without buying a new CD-ROM) I would apperciate it. Oh by
    the way my burner is and LG x8/x4/x32.
    :confused: :confused: :confused:
     
  2. slipe

    slipe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2000
    Messages:
    6,832
  3. Spu

    Spu

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2001
    Messages:
    71
    Be carefull when upgrading your firmware, bad things can happen if you make a mistake.

    The forums at http://www.welcome.to/cloneclinic are quite helpful when it comes to CD burners.
     
  4. slipe

    slipe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2000
    Messages:
    6,832
    Until you get it sorted out you can copy the CD to the HD and install from there. Delete the image after the install. It will work for most of your programs. Use the Setup.exe file to install it.
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/59585

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice