1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

I have failed at setting password for Belkin router

Discussion in 'General Security' started by nettiemich, Dec 26, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. nettiemich

nettiemich Thread Starter

I have an Acer Windows 10 64 bit. I am self-taught on computers and I have never been formally educated on computers. I also have vision issues so it is difficult to follow the tiny print. I have enlarged on my screen. But my question is I was give a hand me down Belkin Router for my computer several years ago as I am on a limited income. I tried to set up a NEW PASSWORD at the time and lost my router access so went back to the factory pass word. I live in a condo and noticed recently that a "new renter" may be accessing my router and there are a lot of people going in and out at this renter's place so I am worried and need some STEP BY STEP guidance setting up a password once and for all! Here is my Belkin information
    MY ROUTER belkin.1f6.guests /belkin.1f6.5GHZ without the "secured pin" should I provide the pin too? I have "googled this question but I do not think the directions are specific enough as I tried back when I first got this hand me down Belkin and failed? See my challenge is since I never had any formal fundamental classes in computers I get so confused with the jargon.
    Thanks Lynnette
    I just joined via GIZMO and looked at your welcome video but please let me know if I inadvertently left out any crucial info to help.

Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3337U CPU @ 1.80GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 58 Stepping 9
    Processor Count: 4
    RAM: 3979 Mb