1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

i have no default gateway but have internet connection

Discussion in 'Networking' started by stew1993, Jan 15, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. stew1993

    stew1993 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    i have no default gatway but have internet connection it wont let me use my other computer, but it used to i dont no whats going on can some one help me plz

    thanks
    stewart
     
  2. stew1993

    stew1993 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6002]
    Copyright (c) 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.
    C:\Users\User>ipconfig
    Windows IP Configuration

    PPP adapter T-Mobile UK:
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 178.110.25.222
    Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.255
    Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 0.0.0.0
    Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . : home
    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 11:
    Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
    Connection-specific DNS Suffix . :
    C:\Users\User>
     
  3. PedroHin

    PedroHin

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Your ip configuration indicates that your PC is directly connected to the internet through a Mobile broadband adapter.

    What internet provider do you normally use?

    Do you normally connect via a router at your location?
     
As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/974923

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice