1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

i need help finding a compatible GPU for my Gaming PC

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by e7rose, Aug 28, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. e7rose

e7rose Thread Starter

I am in search of a new graphics card for my gaming pc. This is my first time ever buying a gaming pc and i am not tech savvy at all. I would love to know which GPU would work great or decent for my PC.

I am mainly needing one because i also have a elgato hd60s game capture card and it needs this as requirements:

• CPU: 4th generation quad-core Intel Core i5 CPU (i5-4xxx or comparable)
    • CPU SPEED: Info
    • RAM: 4 GB
    • VIDEO CARD: Intel HD Graphics, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 600 series, or AMD Radeon HD 6000 series graphics (or better)
    • PIXEL SHADER: 4.1
    • VERTEX SHADER: 4.1
    • USB VERSION: 3.0

This is my PC specs and my PC meets everything but the GPU one:
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro, 64 bit
    Processor: AMD FX(tm)-6300 Six-Core Processor, AMD64 Family 21 Model 2 Stepping 0
    Processor Count: 6
    RAM: 7918 Mb
    Graphics Card: ATI Radeon 3000 Graphics
    Hard Drives: C: 465 GB (304 GB Free);
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK Computer INC., M5A78L-M/USB3

I recently bought this from a second hand owner and he told me the PC would be decent enough for the elgato hd60s but all it needs is a GPU to be able to game/stream in good display quality. If someone could help me or direct me to what GPU i need or can just give me advice. I would gladly appreciate soooo much!

2. flavallee

flavallee Trusted Advisor

First Name:
    Frank
    cpu.JPG
    gpu.JPG
    ASUS M5A78L-M/USB3 Motherboard
    (Note: it supports up to 8 GB X 4 of DDR3 RAM)
    8 GB DDR3 RAM