1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

I need help to mount this CD image.

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by childofthetao, Apr 22, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. childofthetao

    childofthetao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Hello, I have a CD image consisting of a cue, bin and several ape files.

    I have:

    "Airgrave (Japan) (Track 01) [SLPS-00559].bin"
    "Airgrave (Japan) [SLPS-00559].cue"
    "Airgrave (Japan) (Track 02) [SLPS-00559].ape" up to "Airgrave (Japan) (Track 28) [SLPS-00559].ape"

    The contents of my cue file is:

    If I double click the cue file Daemon Tools says "cannot mount image. File not accessible".

    I am running Windows vista ultimate x64

    Any help appreciated.
    Thanks
     
  2. Mumbodog

    Mumbodog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7,889
    .ape is usually a Lossless compressed format of a wave audio file, it is not an image.

    It looks like that is all the tracks have been compressed into one .ape file, you will need to use a cue splitter http://www.medieval.it/content/view/28/70/ to divide the tracks up first. Then if they are still in the .ape format after splitting, then you need to uncompress them using monkeys audio. Then you will have the original tracks.

    http://www.monkeysaudio.com/

    .
     
  3. childofthetao

    childofthetao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    I downloaded and installed that splitter but when I try to open the cue sheet it says "Source file audio format (bin) currently not supported by CUE splitter."

    Is there no way I just get all this converted into a nice simple ISO file?
     
  4. Mumbodog

    Mumbodog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7,889
    No.

    try using monkeys to uncompress it, see what file appears. Then you may have to use cue splitter to divide that file.

    .
     
  5. childofthetao

    childofthetao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Ok I decompressed the apes and they came out as wavs, what is the next step?

    Thanks
     
  6. Mumbodog

    Mumbodog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7,889
    Ok, now you need to burn these wave files to CD as "Music", then you can make an ISO file from the CD if needed.

    or you can just play the wave files on your PC using Windows Media Player, or other player of choice.

    .
     
  7. childofthetao

    childofthetao Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    But what about the first track? That's a data track, this image is a playstation game, I wanted to mount it and play it in an emulator, I'm almost certain it possible.
     
  8. Mumbodog

    Mumbodog

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    7,889
    Sorry we cannot help with duplication of playstation games or other software, it is against forum rules, sorry.

    .
     
  9. dvk01

    dvk01 Moderator Malware Specialist

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    56,451
    First Name:
    Derek
    closed
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/918564

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice