1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

I need info about a good Image hosting, Photobucket PRO disappointed me! :(

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by matei87, Jan 16, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. matei87

matei87 Thread Starter

I've been trying to find a good image hosting to upload my art work (I'm a graphic designer)
    I'm paying for Photobucket PRO, but I'm seriously thinking about switching to another server becasuse all the issues I've had in photobucket.
    All my images are clear & the quality is really good, however whenever I upload them to photobucket the quality of my images will be destroyed! they look GRAINY, BLURRED, even the COLORS look different!
    I realized that what they are doing is COMPRESSING my files!! I don't think this is OK :mad:
    I'm so tired of deling with this, they will not offer a good solution, even when I'm paying for a PRO account.
    I don't care what size the image is "stored" at, I care about how it is displayed.

I will try to upload a sample here so you can see what I'm talking about and the difference of how my images look after they have been uploaded to photobucket :(

Any suggestion or ideas of what I can do?
    Most of the iamges I upload are small because they are "samples" of my work so they measure approx 550x350 ...
    Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. inuyasha320

inuyasha320

if you are willing to pay a annual fee you can get a pro flickr account, their service is very reliable and they don't compress your files

(with the free flickr account they limit you to 1024x768, the pro doesn't really have any limits)

if you need free
    imageshack allows some pretty large files before they even begin to compress the image