1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

i want to start programming

Discussion in 'Software Development' started by trevor1, Jan 31, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. trevor1

trevor1 Thread Starter

hello,
    i am very interested in programming and i wanted to know what language is the easiest to learn and where can i learn it from?

2. mixx941

mixx941

Hey all. I share Trevor's interest. I also want to learn to program.

I was wondering the same things he was wondering...what language is easiest to learn, where could I learn it from, and what program is the best to write that language (hopefully the cheapest as I am just starting out and don't know if I will get into it)....

Also, what language and/or programs would be needed to create games?

Thanks

-Mark

3. Snake~eyes

Snake~eyes

Look through the forums, this has been asked milliions of times and you'll beable to find good responses/information in old threads.

4. MadDogMugsy

MadDogMugsy Guest

Hi all ... I also want to start picking up "programming" so I subscribed to your thread.
    I tried to do a search, but wow - lots & lots of threads to weed through. (try searching for word "programming" - lol)
    If either of you find a thread that relates to 'what to use and how to use it', would you mind posting the thread link here.
    I will do the same ... until we find something that works for us
    thanks
    cheers
    MDM

5. trevor1

trevor1 Thread Starter

there u see if some would answer our questions instead of telling s to look for a thread in a haystack it would help 3 people!

6. suzi

suzi