1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

ibm300pl os instalation

Discussion in 'Earlier Versions of Windows' started by xavier, Oct 1, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. xavier

xavier Thread Starter

Hey love the forum im new at all of this so excuse my faults.....
    i have a ibm 300pl trying to install from a formated drive 98se.
    having major probs with drivers......ie no sound, pore graphics, and no pci controler. Searced and downloaded drivers from ibm, but to no avail. The sys is a 300pl 6565 e2u. Would be gratefull for any help on this subject as i have run out of ideas.

2. Styxx

Styxx Banned

Here is the search for drivers for a 300PL, Machine Type and Model number are these 7 numbers -> 6565-E2U Click Here off the IBM Website

3. hewee

hewee

4. xavier

xavier Thread Starter

here we go.....got sound working after many attempts and drivers still have no pci serial controler. it is identified as unknown device...............HElP.............:(

5. xavier

xavier Thread Starter

Thanks Styxx ill give it a try.

6. Styxx

Styxx Banned

It's probably just the Modem that needs it's driver installed. If it says Unknown Device it's usually the Audio, Video or Modem that needs the driver(s) installed. So how do you know its the PCI Serial Controller? If its under System Devices it will say PCI Serial Controller, or whatever but most the other entries in other categories or open categories are one of the three I listed above.

Is the Serial Controller under System Devices and the other yellow question mark appears out on the open under its own category? Then they are not related!

There, you-go!

7. xavier

xavier Thread Starter