1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

IE 6.0 not opening a particular website

Discussion in 'Web & Email' started by Rangen02, Sep 14, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. Rangen02

    Rangen02 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    for some reason i cant get into this website (www.irvinepunk.com/boards) anymore.....i have been goin there for months now so i dont really know why it stopped working..ive been able to get on it from other computers so its not the site...the only thing i can think of that might have contributed to the problem is that a week ago we got a wireless router installed in our house..but other than that im stumped here!..any help would be appreciated...thanx :D
     
  2. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Sure you could get on there? I couldn't as well..
     
  3. RSM123

    RSM123

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Messages:
    5,531
    Just tried using Google - but could only get anything by clicking on Google cache. However when I posted that link here it would not load on testing it.
     
  4. putasolution

    putasolution

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    4,823
    I eventually got on but it took close to five minutes to load and thats on adsl :(
     
  5. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    I don't have that much patience...You must be a saint brother.:D
     
  6. putasolution

    putasolution

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    4,823
    Quite the opposite, I opened in a new browser window and carried on browsing TSG until the focus finally flashed :D
     
  7. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Bingo...It worked that time instantaneously for me...
     
  8. putasolution

    putasolution

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    4,823
    It did for me too, but I wonder how much of that was cache playing a part ;)
     
  9. Rangen02

    Rangen02 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    so is it the sites problem or is something wrong w/ my connection??
     
  10. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Try it right now and i will as well.

    I'm still able to get on..
     
  11. Rangen02

    Rangen02 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2003
    Messages:
    18
    ya i have been able to get on all this morning....but sometimes (and most of the time) i can't get on and my friends can...then we both can't get on..and sometimes we both can
     
  12. putasolution

    putasolution

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    4,823
    Sounds more like a server problem then, all you can do is keep your fingers crossed ;)
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/164679

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice