1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Ie 7 Homepage

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by bernardus, Nov 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. bernardus

    bernardus Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    538
    How to set the homepage of IE 7 to google?
    I have changed the homepage of IE 7 to google but anytime i open the browser IE 7 opens with Microsoft instead of google. With EI 6 it was possible to change the register under Explorer main and delete the Microsoft link en add Google. I can't find the microsoft page of IE 7 in the register. So anyone who knows how to change this?
     
  2. Athan

    Athan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27,552
    Give this a read !

    ~a
     
  3. bernardus

    bernardus Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    538
    Hoi Athan

    That article seems to be related to IE 6?
    I tried IE 7 yesterday and didn't find the explorer main settings in the register as in IE 6
     
  4. Athan

    Athan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27,552
    Scroll down the page to where it says applies to
    Its applicable for windows IE7 for win XP !

    ~a
     
  5. bernardus

    bernardus Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    538
    Hoi Athan
    I only found this: Default_Page_URL en Start Page
    Which relates to IE 6
    I am reading a dutch page perhaps differend?

    Thanks for your reply
     
  6. Athan

    Athan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27,552
  7. stantley

    stantley

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    7,091
    What anti-spyware and anti-virus programs do you have?

    SpySweeper, Spybot and others have an option to lock the homepage, which must be turned off before you can change it.
     
  8. Athan

    Athan

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    27,552
    ah, i overlooked that...count in zone alarm too !

    ~a
     
  9. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/651258

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice