iexplore.exe ERRORS!......very frequent!!

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

BigShot

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5
OS: Windows XP
Processor:intel 3.2GHz
RAM: 1 GB
Graphics Card: Nvidia 6600GT

Problem Description:

Everytime im browsing the internet with internet explorer 6 it crashes!! For no specific reason and at no specific time or website!!!!
It gives me this message in a pop up:

Internet Explorer has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience.

and when i click on MORE DETAILS(about the error):
AppName: iexplore.exe AppVer: 6.0.2900.2180 ModName: unknown
ModVer: 0.0.0.0 Offset: fd51a963

My CPU is 2 weeks old only and been having this problem from day 1.....Scanned CPU with microsoft antispyware....already have antivirus installed...ran lavasoft adware removal...nothing worked...

ANY HELP PLZZZZZZZ :eek:
Thank you
 

nos

Joined
Jun 21, 2005
Messages
33
Make sure you don't have any ad-on's to your IE (like google toolbar, sidefind, etc.). Specifically, the google toolbar has been known to cause some problems with IE.

Also, are you on broadban or dial-up?
 

nos

Joined
Jun 21, 2005
Messages
33
Well, what you could do is either re-install IE making sure that you get rid of the INDEX.DAT file and reinstall it to see if it works.

OR

You could use firefox. A free browser that is very reliable.

OR

Maybe someone else knows this error :)
 

BigShot

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5
Well the thing is.....Adobe Photoshop is also crashing lot.....so im scared it might be the RAM....becuz ive heard that ur RAM can caue this behavior....i also play Worl of Warcraft and it has crashed twice or 3 times the past 3 weeks. So dunno...
 

nos

Joined
Jun 21, 2005
Messages
33
Do you get the same kind of error's when PS and WoW crash? Also, tell me if that link helped.
 

BigShot

Thread Starter
Joined
Jul 1, 2005
Messages
5
no no....PS it just stops responding....while Wow shuts down and gives me an error with the WOW error thing....
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top