1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

iexplore.exe

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by lunar13, Apr 17, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. lunar13

    lunar13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    219
    ok when i was just playing cs it just closed down and my whole taskbar was gone so i restart the computer then my net isn't working anymore so i restart again and next thing i know i get this message
    iexplore.exe - Application Error
    The instruction at"0x00000000" referenced at "0x00000000". The memory could not be "read". Click ok to terminate the program.
    and also i cant even open norton antivirus or even check my processes in windows task manager. anyone know what my problem can be??
     
  2. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274

    Could be viral..Is there some way you can accomplish a scan on it ?
     
  3. lunar13

    lunar13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    219
    thats what i've been trying to do, but i dont know any virus scanners i can use, since i cant even use norton, so any suggestions??
     
  4. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Can you boot into safe mode ?
     
  5. lunar13

    lunar13 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2001
    Messages:
    219
    ok well i scanned in safe mode and i found look2me,envolo,virtumonde adware and spyware, 15 were detected and 4 were left that could not be fixed which is the look2me one, so i just restarted and now it just doesnt even load now, like it just restarts after it shows the xp screen. and also i have tryed to reformat my C drive but at 31% it said i had insufficient memory. and my D drive is all fine, i cant even boot in safe mode or anything.
     
  6. mobo

    mobo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,274
    Does that go as well for safe mode ?
     
  7. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/221380

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice