1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

I'm having a video problem

Discussion in 'Multimedia' started by SirDonaldUK, Oct 12, 2019.

Advertisement
  1. SirDonaldUK

    SirDonaldUK Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Greetings,
    My computer is HP Windows 10 and I'm using Internet Explorer 11. The problem I'm experiencing is with the video aspect of my computer. The problem began all of a sudden about a day ago when I logged onto the YouTube website. For some reason the videos are not displaying properly anymore :(. The look a bit blurry and too big for the video screen. It turns out this is happening not only on YouTube but on ANY website that has a streaming video on it like YouTube. The problem has me totally baffeled and I hope you can lend a helping hand. I'd surely appreciate it indeed. Thank You !!!!!!!!! Donald G
     
  2. lunarlander

    lunarlander

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2007
    Messages:
    11,578
    Go to Control Panel > Device Manager > Display Adapter. Right click on driver and choose Update.
     
  3. SirDonaldUK

    SirDonaldUK Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Hi Lunar, I did just as you advised but it said the drivers were already up to date. is there any other solution ?
     
  4. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,380
    First Name:
    Allan
    Does the same problem occur using the Edge browser ?
     
  5. Oddba11

    Oddba11

    Joined:
    May 12, 2011
    Messages:
    7,672
    First Name:
    Jim
    Sounds like a webpage formatting issue. Most sites, like YouTube, play video in a Window (which the user can resize). The only way that I know that multiple sites would be affected is if you have changed the ZOOM (of the browser).
     
  6. SirDonaldUK

    SirDonaldUK Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    I've not used any other browser other than IE Managed. I'm going to download another and see what occurs. I've not changed the ZOOM on the browser either. It's set on 100% like it always was.
     
  7. managed

    managed Trusted Advisor Spam Fighter

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    12,380
    First Name:
    Allan
    The Edge browser is part of Windows 10 so you can use it without downloading anything, it's Icon is a large blue letter E which should already be on the taskbar.
     
  8. SirDonaldUK

    SirDonaldUK Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    the same problem persists even when I use Edge browser
     
  9. texasbullet

    texasbullet

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,525
    First Name:
    Ramon
    Have you tried using Google Chrome.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1234180

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice