1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Inbuild Microphone not working properly

Discussion in 'Hardware' started by vhtomm, May 21, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. vhtomm

    vhtomm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Hello there. I'm having a little question with my buildin MIC.

    When I enable it in de audio manager, I'll start to hear myself in my headphones or speakers when the headphones aren't connected. The MIC works, people can hear me, but I can hear myself too and it's getting pretty annoying. I've tried the fix to go to mic properties and disable "hear self", but when I disable that, noone seems to be able to hear me

    Thanks.
     
  2. lynx1021

    lynx1021

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,848
    It would help to know what kind of computer you have.
    Need to know the, Operating system, motherboard , is it a manufactured computer (like dell) or custom build ; ie exact MB, exact CPU, exact GPU, Monitor cable, exact ram, exact pw supply, etc. Do not post 16gig of ram; post the exact brand and mode/part# do that for ALL of your parts It is recommended that you download and run the http://static.techguy.org/download/SysInfo.exe and include the log produced in your post.
     
  3. vhtomm

    vhtomm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Sure! here it is :)

    It's an ASUS ROG Laptop

    Tech Support Guy System Info Utility version 1.0.0.4
    OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 Home, 64 bit
    Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ CPU @ 2.80GHz, Intel64 Family 6 Model 158 Stepping 9
    Processor Count: 8
    RAM: 8076 Mb
    Graphics Card: Intel(R) HD Graphics 630, 1024 Mb
    Hard Drives: C: 118 GB (20 GB Free); D: 931 GB (877 GB Free);
    Motherboard: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC., GL553VE
    Antivirus: Windows Defender, Disabled

    I actually have a nvidia geforce 1050 ti GDDR5 @ 4GB graphics card, why does this show another?
     
    Last edited: May 21, 2018
  4. lynx1021

    lynx1021

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,848
    It is detecting the onboard GPU in the CPU , Is this a laptop? I will look at the specs tomorrow.
     
  5. vhtomm

    vhtomm Thread Starter

    Joined:
    May 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Is that normal? And alright, thank you! :) And yes, it's a laptop.
     
  6. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1210538

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice