1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Infraview

Discussion in 'Digital Photography & Imaging' started by uly7, Sep 4, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Can I "watch" .eps files in IfraView?
    Thanks
     
  2. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    If you actually mean Irfanview, then the answer is "probably". (some variations)

    If on the other hand you really do mean Ifraview and/or Infraview, I have no idea!
     
  3. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Hola
    Sorry for the confution, but is Irfanview.
    What are the differences?
    Thanks
     
  4. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    According to Irfanview site, it will read (not write) Encapsulated PostScript (TIF preview only).

    Just how that affects whatever you want to do...? We have no idea (clairvoyance mode is off at present)

    But, would it not be easier to just try? After all Irfanview is free.
     
  5. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Hola
    Thanks
    -----(?)-------
     
  6. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    Clairvoyance mode - the ability of the computer to read other peoples minds.

    As we have no idea what type of EPS file you want to view, its likely source and nature, and you never said exactly what you wanted, we tried hard to get the computer to read your mind.

    It did not work. Perhaps the "clairvoyance mode" is disabled?
     
  7. uly7

    uly7 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    687
    Hola Kiwiguy
    Thanks again.
     
  8. rolee

    rolee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    watermarks....can you make watermarks with Infraview and how do you do it or where can I find out how to do it with Infraview thanks
     
  9. kiwiguy

    kiwiguy

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2003
    Messages:
    17,584
    I have no knowledge of any "Infraview" program that you refer to.

    There is some commercial software under that name but Irfanview was discussed here. Similar (but different) name to what is being asked by you but it might be totally different to what you want??
     
  10. slipe

    slipe

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2000
    Messages:
    6,832
  11. lister

    lister

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,993
    No, Irfanview can't make watermarks.

    You can use it to place Copyright information (text) onto your image though.
     
  12. ChuckE

    ChuckE

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    2,311
    IrfanView can make a text insertion over an image, but it is not a true watermark.
    It is a clumsy procedure, but it is not that hard to Google for the steps.
     
  13. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/270191

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice