1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Install Window 7

Discussion in 'Windows 7' started by aksksujit, Jun 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. aksksujit

    aksksujit Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    How to install window 7 without loosing any data when going to do same it's show that window cannot be install to this because of gpt partition
     
  2. dmccoy

    dmccoy

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,489
    First Name:
    Darrin
    Please describe in more detail what you are trying to do and the problem. Is this a new install or re-install etc. The more details the better we can help.
     
  3. Snow209

    Snow209

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Hi. Is there a way to make a 32 bit windows7 with using a 64 bit computer ?
     
  4. dmccoy

    dmccoy

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,489
    First Name:
    Darrin
    Your computer is not 32 or 64 bit. This only applies to the operating system that you choose to run 32 or 64 bit version. Then you can run 32 bit programs under 64 bit but not the other way around. If it is an older system with less then 4GB or ram then I recommend 32 bit version.

    See following for more reading
    https://www.pcmag.com/article/350934/32-bit-vs-64-bit-oses-whats-the-difference
     
  5. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,693
    First Name:
    Frank
    Snow209:

    If you have a question about your computer, you need to start your own thread.

    Jumping into someone else's thread causes confusion and hinders helping that person.

    --------------------------------------------------------------
     
  6. dmccoy

    dmccoy

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2017
    Messages:
    4,489
    First Name:
    Darrin
    Thanks Frank. I completely missed it was not the OP.
     
  7. flavallee

    flavallee Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    May 12, 2002
    Messages:
    80,693
    First Name:
    Frank
    That's one reason why a "Thread Starter" label was placed on the username that started a thread.
    Someone else would jump into a thread, and many of us didn't realize it was the thread starter, so it caused a lot of confusion.

    aksksujit hasn't replied to his thread in 11 days, so any further comments and advice from us is probably a waste of time.

    ---------------------------------------------------------------
     
  8. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1211619

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice