Intel 915 or 925 ?

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Steve-x8086

Steve
Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 19, 1999
Messages
607
I'm planning a new computer and was wondering about the difference between a 915 and a 925 mobo. Are the 925's even available yet? I'm planning on using a 3.2g P4 and near 1gb ram. Uses will be making pdf's, scanning documents/pictures, editing jpg's, making mp3's, some cadd and some dvd's. Penny for your thoughts.

Thanks y'all, Steve-x8086
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
41
[FONT (y) =Comic Sans MS] :D TELLING PEOPLE WHAT TO DO IS A BIG RESPONSIBILITY.
if you just need some inspiration, bored with reading all the hype boast the chipset magic, consider all new stuff untested untill the gaulible public evaluates it at their expense.
How many chipsets have survived and are still made today mainly for industrial applications?
Your choice is between a good investment and having the latest (experimental) technology.
But if I had the money I'd go for that 915 with celeronD.
have fun[/FONT][/FONT]
 

Steve-x8086

Steve
Thread Starter
Joined
Apr 19, 1999
Messages
607
I'm not sure where you came up with Celeron. It was not mentioned. I know that as you go up in a product line that the price usually increases. How about the difference in the mobo's that I amy appreciate. that means the letters that follow 915 and 925; IE... P, G, GV ect.

Thanks, Steve
 

Triple6

Rob
Moderator
Joined
Dec 26, 2002
Messages
52,933
BIOSBOS mentioned the Celeron.

As for the differences in the chipsets they are outlined in the link I provided.
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
41
there goes that guy with the funnylooking thing and all his wordly posessions under it...
I was talking about the new KICKASS celeron D, which should be running around 800mhz today or soon.
If intel learned any thing from AMD, it should be a damm good workhorse like Durons are.
Now, if you want something really CAD capable, consider OPTERON and NVidia at 1600FSB, and stop fiddling around with intel, pentium and other suck stuff...
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2004
Messages
3,370
Triple6,

Take a guess 13...14....15...no higher :rolleyes:

Oh, and are you:

"that guy with the funnylooking thing and all his wordly posessions under it..."???
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2005
Messages
41
don't worry about it, just the old Viagra breath down here it seems, was hitting the bottle little too hard last night, went all over the forums and posted some strange stuff.
I'm sure he feels a lot better now.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2004
Messages
3,370
Triple6,

Have you got any idea where this a$$hole is coming from or talking about?
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top