1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Intel (r) AIM External Flat Panel Driver 6

Discussion in 'Windows XP' started by lilfairywren, Sep 16, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. lilfairywren

lilfairywren Thread Starter

Hello members...

New Found Hardware and Nortons, SP2 related problems for XP!!

I'm new to this game and I have a just few problems. I hope this note makes sense... :confused:

Ever since downloading Microsoft's XP SP2, my system has gone to the pack completely!! I need someone who would be kind enough to help me through my hour of need!! :confused:

The first thing I noticed that Nortons' (NIS 2004) has banned me from being Supervisor and has refused me access, so I now can't enable my previous settings prior to SP2 download, everything has been disabled, so now it's not working nor is it protecting my puter, however Nortons Antivirus is working but they come together and should work together!!

I cannot even uninstall it!!

I thought that if I uninstalled Norton's and then reinstalled it, that it might sort the problem out but sadly this was not the case because once again I am not the supervisor and I do not have supervisor access, which is a pain. Fancy being banned from urr own puter, not good!!

My puter also has other problems like Found New Hardware!! Windows is telling to me insert a CD Rom, for this new found hardware, gawd blimey! I'm so confused! This is what the wizard continually wants me to install -
    Intel (r) AIM External Flat Panel Driver 6! What in heavens name is
    this and what CD Rom do I need to install it from???