Internal HDDs Showing as Removeable

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

CowTipper2

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 26, 2020
Messages
33
Also since i put my new gpu un i hear 1 extra rly short beep when i turn on pc.so its 2 beeps.And yes i cant see mobo message when i can go into bios when i startup my pc.with this F31j vesio.With f30 i see bios option but i have that 4 beeps.Here you go that 2 beeps.1 rly rly short and 1 normal.https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mct51ca0xpb7lff/AAC8GZuiIAjr2PBWT1iqkCtQa?dl=0
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
42,776
It would seem like gigabyte needs to do a better job writing the bios. Some of these updates require an updated chipset driver to be installed first. I will look at the bios notes.
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
42,776
No, nothing in the release notes regarding a chipset driver update prior to doing a bios update.
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
42,776
If it is working ok now, leave it alone and wait for a release [not beta] bios to on the support page. AND hope they get it right this time.
 

CowTipper2

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 26, 2020
Messages
33
Any idea what next?Did you hear 2 beeps i am talkin abouth.1st one is rly rly short.I can live with ssd and hdd being recognized as removable but its annoying as hell. But i dont wann have super fast startup without mogo shpwing up when i turn on pc.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

CowTipper2

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 26, 2020
Messages
33
Ok.So nothing i can do huh?I will ask gigabyte directly then.Tnx for help anyway.I would uodate to F30 but im scared i will break something.
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
42,776
There is a pretty new chipset driver on the support page; dated 05 Nov. You can try updating the driver [which will have a new pw plan] then updating the bios to the latest release bios.

As I said before, if it is satisfactory now, I would not go flashing and reflashing the bios. At least your board has QFlash+ which makes it less risky to flash a bios.
 

crjdriver

Moderator
Joined
Jan 2, 2001
Messages
42,776
Yes. I would wait for gigabyte to get their act together and release a bios without problems however up to you.
 

Cookiegal

Karen
Administrator
Malware Specialist Coordinator
Joined
Aug 27, 2003
Messages
119,194
I've edited your post no. 35 for language. Please be more careful in the future as this is a family friendly site.
 

CowTipper2

Thread Starter
Joined
Nov 26, 2020
Messages
33
Hmm they removed 31I bios.Now they only have 30.Like 30 is latest.Weird.
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Staff online

Top