1. Computer problem? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. Click here to join today! If you're new to Tech Support Guy, we highly recommend that you visit our Guide for New Members.

Internet connection failed

Discussion in 'Networking' started by 6rickolivo9, Jul 26, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Advertisement
  1. 6rickolivo9

    6rickolivo9 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    My sharp TV was working fine now it doesnt even catch wifi. It has full bars on the bottom right screen but when u go to internet connection it says failed
     
  2. SpywareDr

    SpywareDr

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,293
    Do you have anything else connected to that same WiFi connection? If so, is it working correctly? If so, then you the TV is the problem and not the WiFi.

    Let us know what you find ...
     
  3. 6rickolivo9

    6rickolivo9 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    My other TVs work fine. My router is located in the same room as the TV im having trouble with. It worked fine before. Just started the problem. I even tried to reset the TV to see if that helps
     
  4. SpywareDr

    SpywareDr

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,293
    Try deleting the current WiFi connection info in the TV and then set it back up?
     
  5. 6rickolivo9

    6rickolivo9 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Yeah I already tried that also. Any other suggestions
     
  6. SpywareDr

    SpywareDr

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,293
    That's weird. Fried WiFi components? Does it work with Ethernet?
     
  7. 6rickolivo9

    6rickolivo9 Thread Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    That's my next option. I haven't tried it but I will. I'll let u know what happens
     
  8. SpywareDr

    SpywareDr

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,293
  9. Couriant

    Couriant Trusted Advisor

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    33,268
    First Name:
    James
    As a rule of thumb, if you can connect with Ethernet, do so.

    I would then try factory resetting the modem/router to make sure nothing in there is causing problems.
     
  10. Sponsor

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you!

Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Short URL to this thread: https://techguy.org/1230587

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice