Internet disconnects exactly every hour

Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
Hi people,

Since a day or 4/5 my internet disconnects exactly every hour for a couple of secconds. I don't know how it started but its pretty annoying and i really would like some help with this problem, i searched the internet i've done a full antivirus scan couldnt find anything. I really would like some help with this.


Thanks in advance to people who are willing to help me out !



Regards,

senZ
 
Joined
Feb 5, 2013
Messages
16
I think you should ask the internet provider what is the matter, it could be a technical error from the internet provider or server.
 

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
Well thats the thing, no one else has any problems with they're internet in our home its only me..
 

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
I've seen more posts on the internet about this, and people who have knowledge can help me i know they can. This has nothing to do with bad luck. I just need some professional help with my internet issue. So please someone who has knowledge on about how to fix this please help me out..

Regards,

senZ
 

TerryNet

Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,340
First Name
Terry
Before anyone can help they probably need to know what "my internet disconnects" means. Does it mean that your Windows 7 PC loses internet access, but others using the same router do not experience the interruptions?
 

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
Well what happens is that my internet disconnects itself for a couple of seconds every hour.. And yes its only me who experiences this.. And it started a couple of days ago. I've done some ipconfig stuff when i was over my friends place with my pc because i wasn't getting any internet connection so is it possible that i might've disconnected the dns or something or messed up something in cmd ? because before that i had no problems like this..
 

TerryNet

Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,340
First Name
Terry
What firewall or security suite is, or ever was, on the system?

Open a (black) Command Prompt window:
Hold the Windows logo key and press r; in the Run box type cmd and click on OK.

Type the following command:

IPCONFIG /ALL

[Note that there is no space between the slash and ALL.]

Right click in the command window and choose Select All, then hit Enter.
Paste the results in a message here.

If necessary use a text file and removable media to copy the results to a computer with internet access.
 

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
Well here it is sir..


Microsoft Windows [versie 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation. Alle rechten voorbehouden.

C:\Users\Halil>ipconfig/all

Windows IP-configuratie

Hostnaam . . . . . . . . . . . . : AgentMurdock-PC
Primair DNS-achtervoegsel . . . . :
Knooppunttype . . . . . . . . . . : hybride
IP-routering ingeschakeld . . . . : nee
WINS-proxy ingeschakeld . . . . . : nee

Ethernet-adapter voor LAN-verbinding:

Verbindingsspec. DNS-achtervoegsel:
Beschrijving. . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek PCIe GBE Family Controller
Fysiek adres. . . . . . . . . . . : 00-26-18-DD-E0-13
DHCP ingeschakeld . . . . . . . . : ja
Autom. configuratie ingeschakeld : ja
Link-local IPv6-adres . . . . . . : fe80::eccc:4b09:9dcc:44b9%10(voorkeur)
IPv4-adres. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.178.16(voorkeur)
Subnetmasker. . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
Lease verkregen . . . . . . . . . : zaterdag 9 februari 2013 15:20:15
Lease verlopen. . . . . . . . . . : zaterdag 9 februari 2013 16:20:14
Standaardgateway. . . . . . . . . : 192.168.178.1
DHCP-server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.178.1
DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 234890776
DHCPv6-client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-03-C2-AC-8E-00-26-18-DD-E0-13

DNS-servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 212.54.35.25
212.54.40.25
NetBIOS via TCPIP . . . . . . . . : ingeschakeld

Tunnel-adapter voor isatap.{06EC579A-B415-4B95-99D8-4ECCE839F471}:

Mediumstatus. . . . . . . . . . . : medium ontkoppeld
Verbindingsspec. DNS-achtervoegsel:
Beschrijving. . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft ISATAP Adapter
Fysiek adres. . . . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP ingeschakeld . . . . . . . . : nee
Autom. configuratie ingeschakeld : ja

Tunnel-adapter voor LAN-verbinding* 3:

Verbindingsspec. DNS-achtervoegsel:
Beschrijving. . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
Fysiek adres. . . . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
DHCP ingeschakeld . . . . . . . . : nee
Autom. configuratie ingeschakeld : ja
IPv6-adres. . . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:5ef5:79fb:45:1a35:abe0:44b8(voorke
ur)
Link-local IPv6-adres . . . . . . : fe80::45:1a35:abe0:44b8%11(voorkeur)
Standaardgateway. . . . . . . . . : ::
NetBIOS via TCPIP . . . . . . . . : uitgeschakeld

C:\Users\Halil>
 
Joined
Dec 28, 2004
Messages
8,256
Please provide the brand, model & model # of your router.

Do you connect using wi fi or ethernet?

RF123
 

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
I use Ethernet and my ( My internet provider is Ziggo a dutch internet provider ) Cisco EPC 3925 that is my modem
 

TerryNet

Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,340
First Name
Terry
If the disconnect is happening at the end of the lease period (e.g., at 15:20:15 your time) you probably have used a security application to block the port used for automatic renewal of the IP lease.

If it is happening half way through the lease period (when the automatic renewal should take place) I doubt that you are suffering a disconnect, but rather a slight delay in other traffic during the lease renewal.
 

senZ

Thread Starter
Joined
Feb 9, 2013
Messages
15
Well what i'm getting is that my internet shuts down for a several seconds i disconnect from mumble / from games i play its everytime around :20 so i just got disconnected at 17:20 my time 20 minutes ago.. what can i do about this? And what can i do about this problem..
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2013
Messages
350
Nothing you can do if it is your ISP. You can tell them of the issue, but that's it.
 

TerryNet

Moderator
Joined
Mar 23, 2005
Messages
80,340
First Name
Terry
If the next disconnect is 18:20 then I assume it is as I described in the first paragraph of post # 12. Unblock ports 67 and 68 or on your router make the lease time longer (e.g., two days).
 
Status
This thread has been Locked and is not open to further replies. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue. View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site.

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

As Seen On
As Seen On...

Welcome to Tech Support Guy!

Are you looking for the solution to your computer problem? Join our site today to ask your question. This site is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations.

If you're not already familiar with forums, watch our Welcome Guide to get started.

Join over 807,865 other people just like you!

Latest posts

Members online

Top